Vancouver Automotive Shoot | HPA Motorsports TDI Jeep YJ

A few months back I shot this Jeep for HPA Motorsports. It’s a Jeep YJ with a 1.9L Diesel lump from a 2003-2006 Volkswagen. I had the pleasure of driving the vehicle around to various locations to photograph it and man is it different. I am not going to lie, it was pretty cool being up so high(I am quite used to very low vehicles), and the TDI was something else. A blast to drive, but it was definitely a lot of work with those big mud tires. I have heard terrible things about the fuel economy of Jeeps, so I am glad that HPA has come along and given the option of a fuel friendly and torque happy classic American offroader.

2 thoughts on “Vancouver Automotive Shoot | HPA Motorsports TDI Jeep YJ

  1. Pingback: Vancouver Automotive Shoot | HPA Motorsports 500 HP Audi TT Roadster |

  2. Pingback: 2014 Year in Review |

Comments are closed.