Vancouver Automotive Shoot | eurotuner Magazine Feature: Justin’s Jetta VR6 Turbo

I shot Justin’s MKIV Jetta VR6 Turbo back in January 2011 for eurotuner magazine. I had been down to Granville Island a few times in 2010 on cold early mornings for some engagement sessions and noticed the frost on the pier portion of the parking lots. I though it would make for some interesting car shots, something that I have not seen before. I was fortunate enough to get a call in January from Justin who was approached by eurotuner magazine to have his car featured. I knew the exact spot I wanted to use, and we met up very early one morning to get the shots. Somehow Justin wore shorts. I am pretty sure I was completely bundled up for this. I was very happy with the outcome of the shots, especially that they came out very different than most  car shots I see taken at Granville Island.

The feature came out in the May 2012, the second to last edition of eurotuner magazine to ever be printed. You can see the online feature here: http://www.eurotuner.com/featuredvehicles/eurp_1205_2000_vw_jetta_glx_vr6/

